Bullseye LogoCottage Park Yacht Club Cape Cod Shipbuilding Co. Winter Harbor Yacht Club South West Harbor Fleet Eastern Yacht Club Little Cranberry Yacht Club Saunderstown Yacht Club Cohasset Yacht Club Marblehead Yacht Club Buzzards Yacht Club Beverly Yacht Club Fishers Island Yacht Club Deer Isle Yacht Club Sandy Bay Yacht Club Card Sound Sailing Club
If your club burgee is not here contact the Bullseye Webmaster using the Contact Form to have it added.
Check us on Facebook

Bullseye Class Association Perpetual Trophies
Presented at the Annual National Regatta

THE E.L. GOODWIN BULLSEYE NATIONAL TROPHY This trophy, awarded each year to the winner of the Bullseye National Regatta, is a varnished, wooden half-model surrounded by the plaques of past winners from Larchmont in 1962 until the present. Every year the new recipient is asked to add a plaque with his or her name and yacht club on it. Originally known as the Bullseye Annual Trophy, the name was changed in 1984 to honor E.L. Goodwin of Cape Cod Shipbuilding Company who began building the fiberglass Bullseye in 1949.

Past Winners

THE BEVERLY TROPHY The Beverly “Most Improved” Trophy was initiated in 1994 by the Beverly Yacht Club. It is a perpetual trophy awarded to the skipper who shows the most improvement from one National Regatta to the next.
2023Marion, MA (Beverly Yacht Club)Chris CollingsKathryn Collings
2021Rockport, MA (Sandy Bay Yacht Club)Joan TiffanyEd Tiffany
2018Marion, MA (Beverly Yacht Club)Michael BarrGabe Stern
THE ROCKPORT TROPHY The Rockport “Away” Trophy is a perpetual trophy awarded to the highest finishing boat that is not a member of the host fleet in a National Regatta. The trophy is a pen and ink drawing by avid Rockport sailor Peter Vincent, generously donated to the Bullseye Association. The Rockport Bullseye Fleet first awarded this trophy at the 1999 Bullseye Nationals to recognize that it is the boats, skippers and crew traveling to the Nationals which make this annual event so special.
2023Marion, MA (Beverly Yacht Club)Scott HorneWilliam Horne
2021Rockport, MA (Sandy Bay Yacht Club)Joan TiffanyEd Tiffany
2018Marion, MA (Beverly Yacht Club)David BurnhamDavid H Burnham
THE CARD SOUND FILIAL TROPHY The Card Sound Filial Trophy is a perpetual trophy awarded to the highest finishing boat that has at least two generations of the same immediate family as skipper and crew at the BSA National Regatta. This trophy was donated to the Class by the Card Sound Sailing Club for the 2011 Nationals in recognition of the special tradition of the Bullseye as a “family boat” and the almost unique record of Bullseye Nationals sailors ranging from pre-teens to pre-nineties.
2023Marion, MA (Beverly Yacht Club)Nicholas MemoliChristopher Memoli
2021Rockport, MA (Sandy Bay Yacht Club)David H. BurnhamPaul Burnham
2018Marion, MA (Beverly Yacht Club)Jeff Egger Maeve Egger
THE DAVID BURNHAM BULLSEYE MASTERS TROPHY To the highest finishing boat with a skipper age 75 and above.
2023Marion, MA (Beverly Yacht Club)Jon Charlton 
2021Rockport, MA (Sandy Bay Yacht Club)Conrad Lavigne  

© 2024 Bullseye Sailing Association, c/o 37 High Street, Rockport, MA 01966
Logged in email account: